ServiTurismo-Carboneras - Paseo Maritimo No 129 (Calle Corbeta), 04140 Carboneras/Almeria - Tel: (0034) 950 13 67 20

For information PLEASE use the form of the CONTACT US menu ...

Meteo Carboneras


Country of light and sun

Andalusia enjoys sunshine rare in the northern hemisphere. This is also the east, in the province of Almeria we find the greatest desert on the continent. The brightness is a key feature of the Andalusian environment. When we saw this light one can only return. The number of sunshine hours is very high, which probably explains the hospitable nature of the Andalusians throughout. The most surprising for someone who comes from the north is to note the absence of clouds day after day.

The coasts of Andalusia

Costa de Almeria, Costa Tropical (in Granada province), the Costa del Sol (Malaga Province) and the Costa de la Luz (in the province of Cadiz and Huelva) are obviously popular tourist destinations by travelers from around the world and especially by the English, Germans, Dutch and French who are most likely to visit us. The heat, the quality of its waters, the sun and its many activities make Andalusia a resort sought.

Water

Carboneras has the chance to be powered by a desalination plant seawater This same plant supplies drinking water to farmers in the region until Nijar. It must be said that the construction of several similar plants are planned along the Mediterranean coast.

Province of Almeria

To the west of the provincial capital Almeria lies the historic area of "Alpujarras" with, at the entrance of the valley, the small town of Alhama de Almería. In the valley we will climb to over 1500 meters and even 2000 meters above sea level. In north-easterly direction we will find ourselves in a large area sometimes lunar landscapes ... So many places contrasting with the intense blue of the Mediterranean

North of Almeria we find in the desert, the largest in Europe ... Filming location for many films including several of Sergio Leone.

On the coast between Almeria and Granada we will find ourselves in full gardening not because of fertile soils but rather due to greenhouses ... This is called here the sea of plastic. Aesthetic but not necessarily economically profitable.


To the east, beyond the Cabo de Gata National Park the weather is still dry ... Trees are scarce and the sea is the refuge of thousands of annual tourists from northern countries.

Snow in winter ... but in the Sierra Nevada

But you also know that we went downhill skiing in Andalusia with the presence of the Sierra Nevada mountains, the highest of the peninsula at altitudes of 2,500 and 3,000 meters. Sierra Nevada makes the link between the provinces of Almeria and Granada is traversed throughout its length by the valley of the Alpujarras.

ServiTurismo-Carboneras - Paseo Maritimo No 129 (Calle Corbeta), Carboneras (Almeria) - Tel: (0034) 950 13 67 20

Pour information, veuillez utiliser notre FORMULAIRE CONTACT...

Météo Carboneras

Pays de lumière et de soleil

L'Andalousie profite d'un ensoleillement rare dans l'hemisphere nord. C'est d'ailleurs a l'est, dans la province d'Almeria, qu'on retrouve le plus grand desert du continent. La luminosité est une des caractéristiques principales de l'environnement andalou. Quand on a connu cette lumière on ne peut qu'y revenir. Le nombre d'heures d'ensoleillement est très élevé, ce qui explique probablement le caractère hospitalier des Andalous sur tout le territoire. Le plus surprenant pour quelqu'un qui vient du nord est de constater l'absence de nuages jour après jour.

Les côtes andalouses

La Costa de Almería, la Costa Tropical (dans la province de Grenade), la Costa del Sol (dans la province de Málaga) ou la Costa de la Luz (dans la province de Cadix et de Huelva) sont évidemment des destinations touristiques recherchées par les voyageurs du monde entier et plus particulièrement par les Anglais, Allemands, Hollandais et Français qui sont les plus nombreux à nous rendre visite. La chaleur, la qualité de ses eaux, le soleil et ses nombreuses activités font de l'Andalousie un lieu de villégiature recherché.

L'eau

Carboneras a la chance d'être alimentée par une usine de dessalement de l'eau de mer. Cette même usine alimente en eau potable les agriculteurs de la région jusqu'à Nijar. Il faut dire que la construction de plusieurs usines similaires sont également prévues le long de la côte méditerranéenne.

Province d'Almeria

À l'ouest de la capitale provinciale Almería se profile la région historique des "Alpujarras" avec, à l'entrée de la vallée, la petite ville d'Alhama de Almería. Dans la vallée, on grimpera à plus de 1 500 mètres et meme 2 000 metres d'altitude. En direction Nord-Est on se retrouvera dans une grande zone aux paysages parfois lunaires... Autant de lieux contrastant avec le bleu intense de la Méditerranée à

Au nord d'Almeria on se retrouvera en plein désert, le plus grand d'Europe... Lieu de tournage de nombreux films dont plusieurs de Sergio Leone.

Sur la côte entre Almeria et la province de Grenade on se retrouvera en pleine culture maraîchère non pas en raison des sols fertiles mais plutôt en raison d'une culture en serres... Ce que l'on appelle ici la mer de plastique. Pas nécessairement esthétique mais rentable sur le plan économique.

A l'Est, au-delà du Parque national Cabo de Gata le climat est toujours aussi sec... Les arbres sont rares et la mer est le refuge annuel de milliers de touristes venant des pays du nord.

Neige en hiver mais...dans la Sierra Nevada

Mais il faut également savoir qu'on fait du ski alpin en Andalousie avec la présence des montagnes de la Sierra Nevada, les plus élevées de la péninsule à des altitudes de 2500 et 3000 mètres. La Sierra Nevada qui fait le lien entre les provinces d'Almeria et de Grenade est traversée sur toute sa longueur par la vallée des Alpujarras.